We’ve moved to a brand new location - DentalWorks of Aurora! Located at 4405 FOX VALLEY CENTER DRIVE AURORA, IL 60504. See practice for details and to schedule your appointment.

Promotion

DentalWorks Fox Valley

2 Fox Valley Center

Aurora, IL 60504-4185

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Fox Valley

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

Everything went great...I've never said that about visiting a dentist office before. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2018

Very thorough and informative. Allows you to make a well informed decision about your health care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Tonya is amazing she cares about you and love what she does! What a pretty smile I left with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wonderful staff! Made me feel so comfortable. I was so very nervous and scared to make this appointment but I’m so happy I did. Everyone was just very sweet and compassionate! A++++ Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2018

At first I was concerned because of it being so big and multiple locations. I had nothing to be concerned about. The tech and doctor were wonderful. Because of it's size they are a one stop shop. I will be needing oral surgery and the surgeon was able to stop in and consult so I did not have to come back. Everyone that I dealt with was very nice and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 12, 2018

Called and left a message for Office Manger to call me back, 4 days later and I'm still waiting. I was over charged, took my 3 minor children in for just an annual cleaning and was charged for so much more. Office staff took minors in the back and did a full series of xrays without my knowledge, while I filled out forms, AND decided to add fluoride treatment without my consent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Tanya was nice enough to take my call regarding pushing up my appt before my surgery. And it was her that told me earlier that I need to talk to the surgeon prior to any dental work as many doctors want you on an antibiotic. Tanya is very knowledgeable!!! Thanks Tanya for your patience with me and Dave and all our appointment issues. Your the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Had a bad wisdom tooth. They gave me my options with prices. It was a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

They were all wonderful! Made me feel very comfortable and got great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

I love Dental Works. They're friendly and helpful staff always makes my experience pleasant. I trust Dr. T with all his experience and knowledge and he's so pleasant! I never feel like I'm just another number there. The focus is always on my need for being there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Good dental care provided by friendly dentist and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Best dental care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2017

Great service and staff. Proud member for the past 5+ years. Always a satisfied customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Top notch dentistry accompanied with an excellent staff. All staff members do a great job helping the patient feel at ease and comfortable with the tasks at hand. Well done and thank you as always! Much appreciated for all of your help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

I am a new patient by recommendation. Dr. Trakakis is so humble and truly cares about his patients! Letty and the rest of his staff are polite and compassionate. I am absolutely terrified of the dentist but they were so understanding and did their best to make me comfortable. They utilize laser technology to help reduce post procedure pain. I woke up this morning feeling much better than I anticipated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

I am a new patient by recommendation. Dr. Trakakis is so humble and truly cares about his patients! Letty and the rest of his staff are polite and compassionate. I am absolutely terrified of the dentist but they were so understanding and did their best to make me comfortable. They utilize laser technology to help reduce post procedure pain. I woke up this morning feeling much better than I anticipated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Dr T is simply the best. I've never experienced pain in over 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

(Translated by Google) professional and ethical care. Thank you!(Original) Atención profesional y ética. Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dr. Trakakis rocks! I had an emergency and he provided a consultation without a prior appointment on a very short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

(Translated by Google) professional and ethical care. Thank you!(Original)Atención profesional y ética. Gracias! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

(Translated by Google) It is an unforgettable experience, which I pass and I'm still going with Dental work. Everyone is very friendly and any questions I have them help me, the most beautiful esque helps one in the language that you speak Spanish or Ingles.y give one always greeted with a smile and are very amables.el dentist I served on my brakes is the best thanks .Thanks to all for your attention ..(Original) Es una esperiencia inolvidable, la que yo pase y sigo pasando con Dental work. Todos son muy amables y cualquier duda que yo tenga ellos me ayudan, lo mas bonito esque la ayuda a uno en el idioma que uno hable Español o Ingles.y siempre le dan a uno la bienvenida con una sonrisa y son muy amables.el dentista que me atiende en mis frenos es el mejor gracias .Gracias a todos por su atencion.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2017

(Translated by Google) It is an unforgettable experience, which I pass and I'm still going with Dental work. Everyone is very friendly and any questions I have them help me, the most beautiful esque helps one in the language that you speak Spanish or Ingles.y give one always greeted with a smile and are very amables.el dentist I served on my brakes is the best thanks .Thanks to all for your attention ..(Original)Es una esperiencia inolvidable, la que yo pase y sigo pasando con Dental work. Todos son muy amables y cualquier duda que yo tenga ellos me ayudan, lo mas bonito esque la ayuda a uno en el idioma que uno hable Español o Ingles.y siempre le dan a uno la bienvenida con una sonrisa y son muy amables.el dentista que me atiende en mis frenos es el mejor gracias .Gracias a todos por su atencion.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

I've been seeing Dr T for about 20 years and so have my kids. We still have all our teeth and they feel great thanks to the Dental Works team. They have great hours and offer many services. I've never had insurance or payment issues-they know how to handle that too! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Es una esperiencia inolvidable, la que yo pase y sigo pasando con Dental work. Todos son muy amables y cualquier duda que yo tenga ellos me ayudan, lo mas bonito esque la ayuda a uno en el idioma que uno hable Español o Ingles.y siempre le dan a uno la bienvenida con una sonrisa y son muy amables.el dentista que me atiende en mis frenos es el mejor gracias .Gracias a todos por su atencion.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

My son and I have been going to Dental Works for years and every time we go we just love it. We're are not sure why others hate going to the dentist or dread it. Take care of your teeth people... The staff are great. Love Tanya and Dr. T. is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

The entire staff is outstanding. Tanya and Dr. T are always very patient and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

The entire team at Dental Works always makes me feel at ease! I wouldn't go anywhere else and have recommended them to my entire family! That says a lot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Everyone from my entrance to the existing!!! Was Amaaaazn I had worked myself up??and they have me relax in no time. I felt like they really care about your Dental care and you Dental Health. Will continue to keep going back. Dicie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Top notch dentistry accompanied with an excellent staff. Well done and thank you as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2016

Tanya is a great hygienist! Dr T is a great dentist, and Dr Chung's team is great as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

We had a very good experience at dental works. Dr Patel is a great doctor.... he explained everything very patiently.......we will visit him again ..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Been going here for 20 years. They clean Wells's don't do unnecessary work. They will always have a solution for you. They are strictly basic dentistry and do some orthodontics so if you need endodontics or oral surgery you'll have to look elsewhere. They have convenient hours and by hygienist Tonya is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Have gone to them for almost 10 years and they've been nothing but AWESOME! Dr. Chung and his staff are amazing! I highly reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2016

I never went to the dentist and finally went and thank god I did!! They caught some issues that would have plagued me later in life!! They explained everything from the treatment to the billing options so I felt confident that I knew they were doing the right thing. Highly recommend them!! They have late hours too so that's a plus!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2016

This is an outstanding office team providing great care! The team is professional, efficient and truly invested in their patients as human beings. I have worked with Tanya, Marie, Heather, Krisite and Dr. Trakakis and found them all to pleasant, up front and caring. Information is always shared in a clear, concise manner and questions are invited as well as addressed. This is a setting in which I am always engaged, treated with respect and as a partner in my dental care. I recommend this office to everyone I can each opportunity I get! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I wanted to say that my visit here last December went very well. My dental checkup with X-Rays went very smoothly and Tanya did an excellent job. She was very thorough and knowledgeable. I also would like to address Dr. Trakakis for being very professional and friendly upon his inspection during my visit. Last of all, I would like to commend Heather for being diligent and kind in her efforts to ensure my visit was as pleasant as possible. I have an appointment in June of this year and I look forward to this visit. I would definitely recommend this location and staff to anyone needing dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Doctor T and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this office - the staff, Dr. Trakakis.  Every time I have been in there it was for an emergency.  A lack of preparation on my part.  But I am treated as any other customer who goes to the dentist regularly like you are supposed to.The front staff is friendly, personable, and treat everyone like an individual with a different situation, a different story, and they genuinely care about the best options for you regarding scheduling, financing, and creating game plans for long term assistance.Dr. Trakakis is the only dentist I have ever truly trusted.  He gives sound advice, based off of your personal needs - not what will ring up the highest bill.  He never makes you feel rushed, and shows genuine compassion for his patients in the chair.  I have been blown away by his demeanor, humor, and ability to make otherwise uncomfortable visits as painless as possible.  I didn't expect this kind of service from a "chain" dentists office.  As I have seen numerous private practices that show half the amount of attention and care to their patients as this location does.  I will go here forever, and can't thank the staff enough for everything they have done for me personally.If you are looking for a trustworthy dentists office for you, your family, your kids - don't shy away because it's located in a Sears. It is top notch customer service. Unmatched in their industry if you ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this office - the staff, Dr. Trakakis.  Every time I have been in there it was for an emergency.  A lack of preparation on my part.  But I am treated as any other customer who goes to the dentist regularly like you are supposed to. The front staff is friendly, personable, and treat everyone like an individual with a different situation, a different story, and they genuinely care about the best options for you regarding scheduling, financing, and creating game plans for long term assistance. Dr. Trakakis is the only dentist I have ever truly trusted.  He gives sound advice, based off of your personal needs - not what will ring up the highest bill.  He never makes you feel rushed, and shows genuine compassion for his patients in the chair.  I have been blown away by his demeanor, humor, and ability to make otherwise uncomfortable visits as painless as possible.   I didn't expect this kind of service from a "chain" dentists office.  As I have seen numerous private practices that show half the amount of attention and care to their patients as this location does.  I will go here forever, and can't thank the staff enough for everything they have done for me personally. If you are looking for a trustworthy dentists office for you, your family, your kids - don't shy away because it's located in a Sears. It is top notch customer service. Unmatched in their industry if you ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2012

I went to Dr. Dhaval Shah last week and he was perfect! I usually hate going to dentists (and am very bad at going every 6 months), so I was scared to go. My friend also went there and recommended him to me, so I specifically asked for him by name. Dr. Shah explained things very well and was VERY friendly. I have tried many dentists and I have to say my appointment with Dr. Shah was the best one yet! I will definitely stick with him!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Got cleaned my teeth. Hygienist was so good and nice and she gave me good tips to clean my teeth. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

This was my first time going here today. I was pleased with the dentists and staff. I would have liked to see actual staff present during the lunch break...no one was therr manning the desk. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

My visit was nice and pleasant. Everyone on staff that assisted me was superb. I was nervous had not been to a dentist in many years. They reassured me they would take care of me. And the dentist so nice and knowledgeable. I'm looking forward to my next visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2016

Very good service, nice and friendly staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2010

I was, of course, a little skeptical about going to any dental office inside of the mall. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff, while not overly friendly, were efficient and totally knew what they were doing. I have gone to about 6 appointments there, and have always been brought back to have my work done within 5 minutes of arrival. Not only that, but they showed me all of the paperwork for every single procedure, and how much my insurance would pay BEFORE the procedures were done.The hygienist was AMAZING. It was my first time back to the dentist after 8 years of avoiding it, and she was very kind and explained everything that needed to be done clearly (I have periodontal disease). She also made sure I was as comfortable as I could be while she did the scaling/planing of my gums- which is not fun, but ended up being fine because she knew what she was doing.The dentist, Dr. Trakakis, is fantastic. He's such a pro. Very warm and funny, but still professional. I had 14 cavities (!!), a root canal/crown, and two wisdom teeth pulled. Every single one of the procedures went quickly, and without a hitch. I was shocked at how fast the tooth extraction went - and I had no swelling or bad pain. He knows what he's doing. Fox Valley Dentalworks doesn't have fancy virtual reality glasses or anything, you don't watch movies or listen to music on headphones. You just sit in the chair, and the work is done quickly and efficiently. I appreciate that. I guess the thing that could be improved upon is the office itself - it needs a bit of an update. -All fluorescent lighting, some of the tiles in the ceiling need replacing, and the chairs are very well-used. They probably do a pretty high-volume business, being at the mall. But those very minor things seem silly to complain about, because the staff is so great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2010

I was, of course, a little skeptical about going to any dental office inside of the mall. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff, while not overly friendly, were efficient and totally knew what they were doing. I have gone to about 6 appointments there, and have always been brought back to have my work done within 5 minutes of arrival. Not only that, but they showed me all of the paperwork for every single procedure, and how much my insurance would pay BEFORE the procedures were done. The hygienist was AMAZING. It was my first time back to the dentist after 8 years of avoiding it, and she was very kind and explained everything that needed to be done clearly (I have periodontal disease). She also made sure I was as comfortable as I could be while she did the scaling/planing of my gums- which is not fun, but ended up being fine because she knew what she was doing. The dentist, Dr. Trakakis, is fantastic. He's such a pro. Very warm and funny, but still professional. I had 14 cavities (!!), a root canal/crown, and two wisdom teeth pulled. Every single one of the procedures went quickly, and without a hitch. I was shocked at how fast the tooth extraction went - and I had no swelling or bad pain. He knows what he's doing. Fox Valley Dentalworks doesn't have fancy virtual reality glasses or anything, you don't watch movies or listen to music on headphones. You just sit in the chair, and the work is done quickly and efficiently. I appreciate that. I guess the thing that could be improved upon is the office itself - it needs a bit of an update. -All fluorescent lighting, some of the tiles in the ceiling need replacing, and the chairs are very well-used. They probably do a pretty high-volume business, being at the mall. But those very minor things seem silly to complain about, because the staff is so great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.